The Louisiana State Board of Examiners of Psychologists is created to safeguard life, health, property, and the public welfare, and in order to protect the people of this state against unauthorized, unqualified and improper application of psychology

 

NOTICE OF HOLIDAY OFFICE CLOSURES:

  • Tuesday, March 1, 2022 – Mardi Gras
  • Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
  • Monday, May 30, 2022 – Memorial Day*
  • Friday, June 17, 2022 – Juneteenth
  • Monday, July 4, 2022 – Independence Day (observed)
  • Monday, September 5, 2022 – Labor Day
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022 – Election Day
  • Thursday, November 11, 2022 – Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 24 2021 – Thanksgiving Day (Observed)
  • TBD – Acadiana Day
  • Monday, December 26, 2022 – Christmas Holiday (observed)
  • Monday, January 2 2023 – New Year’s Day Holiday (observed)

Louisiana Revised Statute 1:55 authorizes days of public rest and legal holidays.* Inauguration Day is a holiday in the City of Baton Rouge once every four years, and Memorial Day shall be annually proclaimed as a legal holiday as specified in R.S.1.55. General Election Day is a state holiday the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November in even-numbered years.

LSBEP EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES:

The LSBEP is currently seeking qualified applicants to join our team. Click on the link below to learn more :
1.    Complaints Coordinator (Contract)
2.    The LSBEP is currently accepting letters of interest & resumes (with references) for Executive Counsel (In-house Attorney).
3.    As of April 9, 2022, LSBEP is no longer accepting applications for Administrative Assistant.

[/vc_toggle]

Find it fast…

https://www.ReportFraud.La
https://www.ReportFraud.La

NOTICE: In compliance with La. R.S. 44:33.1, the LSBEP hereby gives notice that information submitted to the LSBEP may become public record pursuant to the provisions of Louisiana Public Records Law, La. R.S. 44:1, et seq.